Reviews

hussein jemal
★★★★☆
Enjoyed very much
Jane Finch
★★★★★
I've never done this before. It was great fun going with clever people because it's not easy! Would love to try one of the other rooms.
Emily Andrews
★★★★★
Did this for a work Christmas event I organised and loved it. Just make sure you all charge your phones beforehand! A great way to see London in a new light.
Yemi Gbadamosi
★★★★★
We had a fantastic time here. I had my children aged 10,13 and 20 and their friend and we all worked together to get the room solved! Great time out. Would definitely recommend coming here. I want to try out more of their rooms!
Staff
26 days ago
Dear Yemi, We are glad to hear you and the family enjoyed our challenge so much! It was lovely hosting you all, and we are very much looking forward to seeing you back for the next game. :) Vivien from the HintHunt Family
sonia nocturnal1
★★★★★
Great fun
Staff
27 days ago
Thank you Sonia for the review! Looking forward to seeing you and the team again! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Sarah Ismail
★★★★☆
I have done a few of these escape games in London and though this was better than Escape Land, the experience was not as good as ClueQuest. The actual game itself was very smart and enjoyable and they really do hide things very well. It was so much fun and thankfully we were part of the 50% that actually do escape, with less than a minute to spare. I think having a guest book or more of an experience afterwards would greatly help.
Staff
about 1 month ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Love to hear that you found our challenge enjoyable - well done escaping successfully! :) We are currently testing our new system of pre- and post game, and appreciate your suggestion about that too! Hope to see you back soon! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Rhys Williams
★★★★★
Been to a fair few Escape Rooms but this had to be the best. We conquered the room but it was challenging and most importantly, fun. The service was great too as the host was friendly and funny.
Staff
2 months ago
Dear Rhys, It is great to see you enjoyed our game so much! Do let us know when you ready to return, if I'm correct, there are still few of our rooms waiting for you to conquer! ;-) We are also working on a new way to frame the game experience, hoping it will raise the fun and excitement level, hoping we will see you back to try it! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Díana Bermudez
★★★★☆
We had a great time. Four of us did the zen room and we got out in time! Challenging so we did need some clues but not so challenging that it wasn’t fun anymore. Very padlock heavy escape room. Everything was about finding the numbers to each padlock, other places we’ve been to have more of a puzzle solving/clue collecting/riddle solving element - however, every padlock was opened with an interesting clue to solve so still very enjoyable!
Staff
2 months ago
Hi Diana, thank you for the detailed review, we appreciate it! Indeed, our Zen room is a bit more searching heavy,but also there is a fair share of clue finding and puzzle solving too. Glad you enjoyed it. You should definitely give a try to our newest game, the Golden Share, or one of the Submarine missions, these have the newest technologies, and almost no padlocks to open! :-) I'm sure you would love it, if that's something you prefer. Looking forward to seeing you back, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Hiri Arunagiri
★★★★★
Really good fun. Different challenge levels within the same game. Much enjoyment had by all. Some bits were very cool!
Staff
3 months ago
Hey Hiri, So lovely of you to leave us a review! Glad to see you and the whole group enjoyed the challenge! See you next time! :-) Kind Regards, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Chris Burke
★★★★★
Brilliant! Had a great time!
Staff
3 months ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It was lovely to have you all, and we are looking forward to seeing you back for the next challenge sometime soon! :-)
Ali A
★★★★★
It was so fun!! Ashraf hyped us up before and was very helpful during the escape room - he really made the whole experience great! The submarine escape was a really fun time. I highly recommend.
Staff
3 months ago
Dear Ali, Thanks a lot for your kind words! We appreciate your recommendation and hoping to see you soon. We'll make sure to forward Ashraf how memorable he made your experience! :-)
Graham Walsh
★★★★★
Great fun and challenging
Staff
3 months ago
Thank you Graham for reviewing us! Love to hear you've enjoyed the game! See you soon!
Stausi
★★★★★
(Translated by Google) A great escape room which is also easy to reach. The puzzles are well thought out and the rooms designed with great attention to detail. From the outside, the shop does not do much but down in the basement where the rooms are located it looks very good. The young dedicated staff who accompanied and supported during our adventure goes out of their way to be very friendly and accommodating. I think his name was Amir. Finally, he gave us many more tips for the next time in an escape room. If you want to experience a little adventure in London, HintHunt is the place for you. The price for the hour is within the usual scope for these activities. (Original) Ein super Escape Room der auch gut zu erreichen ist. Die Rätsel sind gut durchdacht und die Räume mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet. Von Außen macht der Laden nicht viel her aber unten im Keller wo sich die Räume befinden sieht es sehr gut aus. Der junge engagierte Mitarbeiter der und während unseres Abenteuers begleitet und unterstützt hat gibt sich alle Mühe, ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend gewesen. Ich glaube sein Name war Amir. Zum Schluss hat er uns noch viele Tipps für das nächste mal in einem Escape Room gegeben. Wer in London ein kleines Abenteuer erleben möchte ist bei HintHunt sehr gut aufgehoben. Der Preis für die Stunde ist im üblichen Rahmen für diese Aktivitäten.
Staff
4 months ago
Lovely review, Stausi - we appreciate it very much! We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to our colleague and team! We are very much looking forward to have you guys back next time you are visiting London!
Eliott Vallot
★★★★★
Amazing rooms !
Staff
4 months ago
Thank you Eliott for your review! We love to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Vicky Tres
★★★★★
Had a fab time. Was hard but not too hard to get through the clues to open the door. Well organised. Good briefing. Good experience overall. Shame we asked if we could pay to do another straight after but they were fully booked. Fun for all ages (well 14 and over i would say).
Staff
4 months ago
Hey Vicky, Thank you for your kind words, great to hear you loved the challenge! Hoping we will see you again, and that we'll have more availability if you decide to play another game right after! :-) Best wishes, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Pip Plah
★★★★★
Family and I had attempted one of these 'escape room' activities previously in the US and loved it. The guys at HintHunt, in London, have an excellent and varying number and type of escape type of activities. One hour flies past and the clues were provided at just the right time to keep us heading in the right direcrion; we solved our particular activity. During the holiday season when all you want to do is relax, this is a good way to exercise the 'little grey cells.' We will be back to try another escape activity some time soon.
Staff
4 months ago
Hey Pip Plah, It is extremely lovely to see your review and recommendation - thank you for your kind words. We truly hope your next visit will create further great memories, can't wait to have you back again! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Olly Walker
★★★★★
Much better than I expected, testing but achievable
Staff
5 months ago
Hey Olly, Thank you for your words. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations! The games are indeed tough, but with a great team, nothing is impossible! :-) Let us know when you're ready for the next game! Best, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Khurram Jamali
★★★★★
We did the detective escape room. Super challenging for 2 people. Needed hints lol. Try it with 4 people and it will be lost of fun :)
Staff
6 months ago
Hi Khurram! Thank you for the lovely recommendation! Well done for taking on the challenge as a team of 2, absolutely brilliant job! We are looking forward to see you back for another challenging hour next time. :) Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Cat P
★★★★★
We completed The Safe which although the room was tiny it was filled with surprises
Staff
6 months ago
Hey Cat P, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! The Safe is a single room game indeed, though it is a tough cookie and I'm glad you enjoyed it! :-) Let us know whenever you are ready to take on the next challenge - we are looking forward to have you again! All the best: Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Luka Zhao
★★★★★
Simply great experience. The puzzles were just difficult enough to make you feel challenging and also very logical to play. Enjoyed it a lot! Will come back next time! People here are very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth 5 stars. Update: did the submarine room. It was great apart from the smell in the room. If the ventilation could be better I think I will come here more often.
Staff
6 months ago
Hi Luka, Thank you for the lovely review, we are thrilled to see you've enjoyed it and planning on returning! We are aware of the Submarine ventilation situation, we thought this would be working great...clearly not! :) But, we are working on it and will be upgrading so that this occasional issue will not happen anymore. Thank you again for sharing about your experience, see you soon! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Ted Swalwell
★★★★☆
Challenging and interesting rooms.
Staff
6 months ago
Hi Ted, Thank you for summing up our games short and sweet - greatly appreciated! In case you haven't played it yet, our new challenge - The Golden Share is now open for bookings - hope to see you back! Best wishes, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Irina Neves Simões
★★★★★
Great experience. Did both Submarine rooms and the games are brilliant. Had loads of fun!
Staff
6 months ago
Dear Irina, Great stuff! Would be curious to hear which mission you enjoyed more?! Now that you finished both the Submarine challenges, our other games are waiting for you - let us know when you're ready to return! Thank you for sharing your experience, we very much appreciate it! See you next time, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
john
★★★★☆
I did JM's office as part of a group of 3. We all had a good time and the everything worked in the room as it should. Compared to other escape rooms I have done it was harder and we did require quite a bit of help to escape.
Staff
8 months ago
Hello John, Thank you for coming and challenging yourselves in our JM's office game. It is indeed a quite hard challenge, but hope that didn't deduct from the fun! :) Feel free to let our team know prior your next game if you wish to receive less hints - we would love to see you back! Best wishes, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Jacky Porter
★★★★★
An excellent time was had by all. We had a team of 5: two in their thirties, two in their sixties and one 70 year old. We solved the mystery with seconds to spare! Very helpful staff. Something for everyone.
Staff
8 months ago
Hey Jacky, It is so so lovely to hear all generations have enjoyed the challenge so much! Excellent job cracking the puzzles and escaping last seconds - the most exciting part of it! :-) We are very much looking forward to see you all back for the next occasion. Which theme would be the next? xx Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Mårten Andersson
★★★★☆
Great rooms! Hint hunt is most definitely an Escape Game to visit.
Staff
9 months ago
We appreciate your recommendation, Marten! :)
Shruti Shalini
★★★★☆
Was pretty good, but we had a technical issue with our escape room which meant we needed info that we weren't aware of until nearly the end! Otherwise was engaging and definitely fun as a team!
Staff
9 months ago
Dear Shruti, I'm sorry to see there was a technical hiccup in your game - but I trust it was handled well by our team! Despite this, it is great to see you felt engaged and puzzled, and most of all: fun! We would love to see you back for another challenge - you know where you'll find us! :) Thanks again for sharing your experience, Kind Regards, Vivien from the HintHunt family
Péter Barcsák
★★★★★
Outstanding experience!
Staff
9 months ago
Hello Peter, Sweet and short review - Thank you so much! We have recently opened a new game, and we are hoping we will have the pleasure to greet you again! All the best, Vivien from the HintHunt family
Gopi Krishna PK
★★★★★
Great time with colleagues and treasure hunt
Staff
9 months ago
Hi Gopi, I'm glad to see you have had a great time with us at HintHunt on your team building day! We still have some surprises and challenges up our sleeve, so hoping to see you back sometime! :) Best, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Axel Moore
★★★★★
Do the sub!
Sarah Merrick
★★★★★
Really good escape room. Pitched so everyone can get involved. Well paced puzzle. Brilliant!
Staff
10 months ago
Thank you Sarah for reviewing us! Our aim is to engage everyone in the team, and I'm glad we have managed to provide you with an hour of fun and challenges - hope to see you again! Vivien from the HintHunt family
Aggeliki Bitzou
★★★★★
Submarine room was awesome!
Staff
11 months ago
Hello Aggeliki, I'm delighted to hear you and your crew have enjoyed the Submarine mission! You know, there is another underwater mission along the other game themes we have on offer - so let us know whenever you are ready to challenge yourselves again! :) Best, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Raj Gorsia
★★★★★
Amazing experience in the safe room. Would recommend
Staff
11 months ago
Hello Raj, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Safe! We hope we will see you again to try our other games too. Kind Regards, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Elvis Dutton
★★★★★
Good fun escape room. The clues were given when they felt we needed them, which was better than other rooms when you have to decide you want to ask for them.
Staff
11 months ago
Hi Elvis, We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your time at HintHunt! We have recently opened a new game - The Golden Share. We hope to see you and give it a try too! :) Thank you for the lovely review, Vivien from the HIntHunt family
Melodi Turkes
★★★★☆
Very fun however a bit poorly organized because when our group finished the final lock was damaged by the previous group
Darius Garuolis
★★★★☆
I've been to some other escape rooms and I found this one one of the better ones. Everything was working in our room, although friends from others rooms complained that some things didn't work and they couldn't resolve some puzzles.
David Gabay
★★★★★
Loved it! Highly recommend it. It is quite difficult and you do need good teammates. Really fun!!
Charlotte Williams
★★★★☆
Loved this experience!! Was so fun. Thank you to the staff for being accommodating after we accidentally booked the wrong day. We loved it and will be back!
Sam Kidby
★★★★★
Best escape game in London
binary binary
★★★★☆
Fun to do.
s s
★★★★★
So much fun
Sri Aathavan
★★★★★
An awesome experience playing the escape rooms here, my advice is to go in a group more than just 2 people - staff are superb at engaging with players and all in all a very enjoyable game.
Steve Barker
★★★★★
A great pair of escape rooms. I've done both on offer and they're each of a high standard, well placed and thought out. Staff are really good at making it as fun as possible by giving you an appropriate number of clues.
Matt
★★★★★
An awesome hour spent finding evidence and clues to try and unlock the way out of JM's office. We managed to complete with 8 minutes to spare and would definitely go back and try their other rooms. No images as wouldn't want to ruin the surprise - be assured that it's definitely good fun!
Ed Loveday
★★★★☆
Fun and immersive hour.
Myron Davis
★★★★☆
Fun and sufficiently challenging
Robert Cretu
★★★★★
Great personnel and experience!
Jonny Simmons
★★★★★
Great fun, very well put together
Jasmine Jasmine
★★★★★
Amazing!!!
Nik
★★★★☆
Did the Zen Room here which is down some steps on the corner of the premises. Like any escape room, it's difficult to talk about the puzzles as they're a guarded secret! #nospoilers I can mention this is one of if not the first escape room experience to come to the UK (from Hungary) and the authenticity of the rooms feels immersive. The Zen Room has a distinctive Japanese theme that feels authentic from the décor right down to the props. I played this room with one other person - it cost the same as paying for a team of 3 which is very expensive for an escape room experience but there is no other option available for a team of two. We managed to escape within the allotted time and felt the difficulty level of the puzzles was just right; nothing too obscure here. Overall, recommended for a fun hour and a bit with friends you'd like to test your communication and teamwork skills with.
AbdulrahmanFH •_•
★★★★★
It was amazing
Chun Man James Wong
★★★★☆
Good fun but hard. A little lack of theme goal.
Sara Louise Smith
★★★★★
Great fun!
Sophie Page
★★★★★
Great day out. One of my favourite escape rooms!
Neil Lunniss
★★★★★
Excellent fun, fiendish problems - 60mins just evaporated
Jon Reilly
★★★★★
Great day out you get 60 mins to search for clues, solve puzzles and piece together the evidence to find out who committed the crime
Amos Lobel
★★★★★
An amazing experience, with many fun puzzles. Extremely fun and quite mentally challenging, great with friends.
Vinit Patel
★★★★★
Highly recommended
Himanshu Vekaria
★★★★★
Great fun, great game makers.. Will visit again for sure
Dominic Sauls
★★★★★
Amazing experience! A must if visiting London!
David Farkas
★★★★★
Its a very unique and fun experience. Its great for team building or bonding with family or friends. Challenging and you will need at least 3 person to complete it. 4 or 5 would be the ideal number. Worth a try and you will enjoy it.
Emily Smart
★★★★★
An excellent escape room! Friendly staff and great layout/ theme. My 3 friends and I chose the Japanese theme room which was tricky but we’re given enough clues and finished just in time! Would definitely recommend however would say you need at least 3-4 people to finish it! :-)
Max
★★★★★
Great experience, helpful staff, finished with 3:10 on the clock - the bar is set, good luck!
John Montgomery
★★★★☆
I really enjoy an escape the room and this one was no different. I have to say though, this one was certainly one of the more challenging. Some of the codes we were to find were very long and we needed some.of the offered assistance on more occasions than we would have liked. Would still recommend though
Adam Betteridge
★★★★★
Loved it! Went as two groups with work and all of us recommend it!
Ben Leith
★★★★☆
The only escape rooms I’ve tried but a lot of fun for a group on a night out. Doubt anyone would manage it without some hints coming through on the screen but it’s still quite satisfying to solve elements of the puzzles.
Hassan Mirzai
★★★★★
A unique experience which you need to take part in. Make sure you are about four or five people as you will need all the help you can get. We completed the task with about 2 min and 17 sec to spare. I just wish they could provide you with your film footage for you to take home after the challange is completed. I am sure it would a very funny to watch. I would love to take part in another game.
Kristina Mikalajunaite
★★★★★
It was an amazing experience! Four of us went there i we had such a good time. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and i am definitely coming back here again to try another room.
Matt BrownieCake
★★★★★
A fantastic place to go south friends and/or work colleagues. A great place to encourage team building as everyone will be able to contribute to the experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Jayden Griffin
★★★★★
Me and two mates escaped the Japanese themed room. It was great, the puzzles were really creative and the hint system when you get stuck works really well. Friendly staff too.
Maksud Mammadov
★★★★★
(Translated by Google) arousal (Original) axuenno
Steve Kelly
★★★★★
Really good fun, well worth the money
Anit Chandarana
★★★★★
Great day...went with family and all got involved
Adam Gaudry
★★★★★
Really fun night out with a few friends or colleagues for people in the mood for something a little different.
Vicky Scott
★★★★★
Fantastic experience, friendly staff & great fun to do
Alexandre Ma Fat
★★★★★
Great experience of an escape room
Radoslav Penov
★★★★★
Lovle :) was very funny. Definitely recommend it.
Ope Olomo
★★★★★
Fun and exciting
Ashley
★★★★★
A great team experience! Had a great night out which involved hinthunt. Everything was well organised and the room challenge was indeed challenging! Would recommend for team events or something to do with a group of friends.
Ross McLeod
★★★★★
Clever concept, and well-run. Ideal for a work team event.
Megan Hudson-Prentice
★★★★☆
It was so hard! I wish there was an option to pay for an extra hour to complete the game as it’s super frustrating to walk out not knowing how it ends. Great experience though, would definitely come back after a few less beverages next time!
Bhavini Vekaria
★★★★★
Went here for our Xmas gathering. The game wasn't gimmicky at all. So much better than we all had expected. The 60mins allocated time flew by as we tried hunting for clues to get out. Very mind boggling and somewhat uplifting experience.
ibrahim abdul
★★★★☆
Very tricky and enjoyable. Btw knowing some Japanese did help solve the puzzles faster
David Berrebi
★★★★★
Great fun
Christopher Haines
★★★★★
A pretty awesome escape room experience that is perfect for a group (of friends/colleagues) activity. The people running will explain the concept of how it works before you go in and give you an idea of how things work. Then you're place in a room immediately and have an hour to escape. There are clues (and keys) in everything! You can get hints if you're stuck on something for too long. It's worth booking online and in advance to make sure you get a good price and time. Definitely worth trying at least once!
James Panayis
★★★★☆
Enjoyable and challenging. We did the 'zen room'. Sometimes however, the dark colours and/or obscured positions of the hints could make them more irritating than enjoyable, especially without particularly bright lighting. It was also admittedly disappointing that hints from a gamemaster of sorts are sometimes necessary, as this makes meaningful comparison between different groups' times impossible. But I can understand the necessity for such hints. Overall good clues and red herrings which inspire excitement and a desire to succeed in those who take part. Definitely worthwhile, especially given that it takes a mere hour.
Lyn O'Callaghan
★★★★★
So much fun! Must visit!
Scott Bissett
★★★★★
I do enjoy a good escape room, and this was one. The way the rooms are linked was great, so you can move onto the '2nd stage' but still need to return back to the start to finish the job. We completed it just inside the time.
Stuart Barrow
★★★★☆
First escape room I have done, loved it. So much fun. Only reason I have not given this 5 stars is that we had a problem with one of the clues that required a member of staff to enter the room and intervene. This broke the spell of the escape room a little bit.
Shah Hussain
★★★★☆
Really enjoyed playing this game. It was trying to identify who was the killer to be able to escape the room we were locked in! Completed it with minutes to go!
tyler peer
★★★★★
Went for a staff outing. Very good puzzles. The hints were helpful. It was a lot of fun.
Acey Woofer
★★★★★
Done both rooms on offer, personal recommend the Zen room, both enjoyable and interesting to do.
Craig McLean
★★★★★
Brilliant. If you haven't done one you got to give it a go. If you have enough people try and get the marching rooms and split the people into two teams so that when you win you can lord that 10 second win over them forever...
Sam McIntyre
★★★★★
The zen room was great, well worth trying if you're into escape rooms!