Reviews

ethan Mclaine
★★★★★
me and my friends had such a great experience, every stage was so tricky and we loved solving it and the brain teasers were just lovely thank u so much for this amazing place
Helen McDonald
★★★★★
Had a fab time here with a few friend from work. Finished the day with a couple a drinks in the pub close by. Would recommend
Brian Jarvis
★★★★☆
Concept, staff and the experience are great, venue totally lacking any form of hospitality or amenity. These guys are really missing out on repeat customers and reputation. Best description of the venue I can muster is shabby. Done for mood or authenticity? No way, it really is a dump. Lucky there is a pub nearby.
Jon Harvey
★★★★★
Fab fun
Ato Owede
★★★★★
Great escape room, we did - the golden share which was amazing! Would go back again to do the other rooms!
Staff
9 months ago
Thank you Ato, we love to hear you've enjoyed your game with us! Looking forward to seeing you back soon! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Ilias El
★★★★☆
Good escape room venue. Fun rooms and friendly staff.
Staff
9 months ago
Dear Ilias, thank you for sharing your review with the public! Was pleasure to have you and your team, hope to see you back soon! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Jack Hodari
★★★★★
Very interactive
Staff
9 months ago
Hi Jack! Glad you found our game enjoyable and interactive! See you for the next game! :) Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Aaron Penman
★★★★★
Great fun, well worth the money
Staff
9 months ago
We love to hear Aaron, that you enjoyed the game! :) Thank you for reviewing us! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Maggie Toy
★★★★★
Our second escape room with the family (sons 17 and 15) we all had a great time .. everyone can contribute and there are some cool tricks here. We just got out with 2.52 mins to spare!!
Staff
10 months ago
Dear Maggie, Thank you for the lovely review, I'm glad to see you've enjoyed it. I hope to see you and the boys back soon! Wishing you a lovely New Year, with many escapes, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Jeannie N
★★★★☆
Unknowingly booked into one of the harder escape rooms-- JM's Office! Really challenging, good puzzles, we did not escape in time. ☹️ Would still recommend, a great challenge for those well versed in escape rooms. I am only giving a 4/5 to flag their trial for a staff-free introduction to the game. I really enjoy being greeted by staff and introduced to the game, so being shown to a room with a computer was different and felt cold and not welcoming. If this trial is to cut payment for staff members and have a skeleton crew, I would recommend against. Staff are so vital in making escape rooms great, and are great in picking up whether players will destroy things. I feel that if you don't have staff introducing the game, people may disrespect the rooms and will cause uneccessary damage. But that's my small opinion, and can understand problems with staffing as well. Anyway, great game, love a challenge, will be back to try the other rooms!! 😊😊😊
Staff
10 months ago
Hey Jeannie, Don't be bummed for not escaping! :-) It's all about having fun - which I believe was achieved, and it was lovely to have your team! Thank you for your feedback on the trial run of the new introductory system. We do take all feedback on board, and while it may feel unusual, we do hope that people will enjoy the pre-game mini riddle to get into the venue too. We are currently working on how to keep the personal touch, but still keep it mysterious. If you have any further comments you'd like to share on this, feel free to do so on feedback@hinthunt.com. Have a great 2020! Hope to see you soon. Best wishes, Vivien from the HintHunt Family
hussein jemal
★★★★☆
Enjoyed very much
Staff
11 months ago
Thank you for the great rating, Hussein Jemal! Hope to see you back soon!
Jane Finch
★★★★★
I've never done this before. It was great fun going with clever people because it's not easy! Would love to try one of the other rooms.
Staff
11 months ago
Thank you Jane, for the awesome review! Glad to hear you've had fun - and we are looking forward to challenging you again in the future!
Emily Andrews
★★★★★
Did this for a work Christmas event I organised and loved it. Just make sure you all charge your phones beforehand! A great way to see London in a new light.
Yemi Gbadamosi
★★★★★
We had a fantastic time here. I had my children aged 10,13 and 20 and their friend and we all worked together to get the room solved! Great time out. Would definitely recommend coming here. I want to try out more of their rooms!
Staff
12 months ago
Dear Yemi, We are glad to hear you and the family enjoyed our challenge so much! It was lovely hosting you all, and we are very much looking forward to seeing you back for the next game. :) Vivien from the HintHunt Family
sonia nocturnal1
★★★★★
Great fun
Staff
12 months ago
Thank you Sonia for the review! Looking forward to seeing you and the team again! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Sarah Ismail
★★★★☆
I have done a few of these escape games in London and though this was better than Escape Land, the experience was not as good as ClueQuest. The actual game itself was very smart and enjoyable and they really do hide things very well. It was so much fun and thankfully we were part of the 50% that actually do escape, with less than a minute to spare. I think having a guest book or more of an experience afterwards would greatly help.
Staff
almost 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Love to hear that you found our challenge enjoyable - well done escaping successfully! :) We are currently testing our new system of pre- and post game, and appreciate your suggestion about that too! Hope to see you back soon! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Rhys Williams
★★★★★
Been to a fair few Escape Rooms but this had to be the best. We conquered the room but it was challenging and most importantly, fun. The service was great too as the host was friendly and funny.
Staff
about 1 year ago
Dear Rhys, It is great to see you enjoyed our game so much! Do let us know when you ready to return, if I'm correct, there are still few of our rooms waiting for you to conquer! ;-) We are also working on a new way to frame the game experience, hoping it will raise the fun and excitement level, hoping we will see you back to try it! Vivien from the HintHunt Family
Díana Bermudez
★★★★☆
We had a great time. Four of us did the zen room and we got out in time! Challenging so we did need some clues but not so challenging that it wasn’t fun anymore. Very padlock heavy escape room. Everything was about finding the numbers to each padlock, other places we’ve been to have more of a puzzle solving/clue collecting/riddle solving element - however, every padlock was opened with an interesting clue to solve so still very enjoyable!
Staff
about 1 year ago
Hi Diana, thank you for the detailed review, we appreciate it! Indeed, our Zen room is a bit more searching heavy,but also there is a fair share of clue finding and puzzle solving too. Glad you enjoyed it. You should definitely give a try to our newest game, the Golden Share, or one of the Submarine missions, these have the newest technologies, and almost no padlocks to open! :-) I'm sure you would love it, if that's something you prefer. Looking forward to seeing you back, Vivien from the HintHunt Family